Skip to Main Content

Tri-City Service District Governance

Board of Directors
The Clackamas County Board of Commissioners (BCC) is the governing body of the Tri-City Service District.  However, daily operations of the Tri-City Water Pollution Control Plant and wastewater treatment decisions are managed by Clackamas County's Water Environment Services.

The BCC, acting in its role as the governing body, is advised by the Tri-City Advisory Committee and the new Regional Wastewater Treatment Capacity Advisory Committee when making policy decisions regarding the District.  Citizens are encouraged and invited to attend committee and board meetings and to provide feedback.

Regional Wastewater Treatment Capacity Advisory Committee
The Regional Wastewater Treatment Capacity Advisory Committee is a coalition of regional partners represented by the cities of Gladstone, Happy Valley, Milwaukie, Oregon City, West Linn, and portions of unincorporated Clackamas County.

The Board of County Commissioners is charged with oversight of two of the county’s largest treatment plants that serve the Tri-City Service District and Clackamas County Service District No. 1 and is asking all affected jurisdictions to work together to find a timely solution that ensures dependable, high-quality, cost effective wastewater treatment service to current and future residents and businesses.

The service districts have partnered in the past to fund facility improvements and the costs associated with meeting stringent water quality standards. These collaborations have saved each district, and their customers, money. The BCC is looking for a similar outcome now.
Wastewater Treatment Capacity Advisory Committee Bylaws

Tri-City Service District Advisory Committee
The Tri-City Service District Advisory Committee advises the governing board, the Clackamas County BCC on wastewater policy, budget and issues affecting District customers.

Committee members include elected representatives from Gladstone, Oregon City and West Linn.  However, the public is encouraged to attend.  Meetings typically occur quarterly and are posted on Calendar.
Tri-City Service District Advisory Committee Bylaws

Tri-City Budget Committee
The Budget Committee reviews the proposed fiscal year budget and any supplemental budgets and recommends revisions to the Clackamas County Board of County Commissioners (BCC) if necessary. The BCC-appointed committee members typically meet two times per year between May and June.